Shower!

So I took my Avoshower to a hotel which did not have a bath.

That did not matter last night because I did not get to the hotel bedroom until past midnight.

This morning, I woke up just before five, and had a shower around 7:15. It was a wet room, there was a shower chair, which meant I could sit down and shower, tho what they’d not thought through is that the shower was on the wall next to the loo, so I was essentially sitting next to the pisser and balancing my Avoshower on the cistern.

I shampooed with an old tub of Big I’m trying to use up.

Avoshower smelt of Avoshower.  Not raw chicken.  I still don’t like it as much as the bath bomb.  Big smelt of lemony salt. I like Big, I used to use it every day, until I upgraded my hairdresser and she sold me the posh stuff.  These days it is my emergency pot.  When I’ve used it all, I might attempt Jersey Bounce, which looks similar but better.  When I need a new emergency.

You see, I buy my shampoo direct from my hairdresser – the one I can’t link to in case you come and murder me in my bed – but a bottle of shampoo from her lasts me for a slightly shorter period than the length of time between my hairdressing appointments.  Maybe I am not decadent enough, but I need something to see me through that week or so.  And for when I can’t make it to the hairdresser / can’t afford the hairdresser.

My shower today lasted 13 minutes. In that time, I was mostly trying not to fall off the shower chair.

When I looked in the mirror, the too hot stream of water had opened all the pores in my nose, and whiteheads were popping up.

One thought on “Shower!

Leave a Reply

