No one likes my posts when I write about Waitrose

It’s like people only really want to read about Lush, or something.

Anyway, I woke up at 6am, with a headache and baking hot, and I don’t know what was going on, but I needed a bath to cool down, and by the time I got out of bed, it was more like 7am, and I had a taxi coming an hour later, so it was never going to be a long soak.

I made a cup of tea and cracked open the Lime and Basil Waitrose Bath Foam, which definitely smells best in the bottle of all the bubble baths from that range I’ve sniffed so far, but unfortunately was a bit empty and neutral in the bath.  I didn’t really mind because I just wanted a tea and a soak, and the bubbles did smell sharp when I got my nose near them – like a peppermint tea I bought once, which had eucalyptus in it. A little bit plain and predictable, and a little bit unexpected.  It was good.  I just wasn’t enveloped in a cloud of limey citrusy goodness while I soaked.  But for £1.50 a bottle, I wasn’t expecting that, really.  Lush, it spoils me.

I washed with Devil’s Nightcap again, a soap which is really growing on me, and not just because it allows me to use the word unctuous.  Being a cripple is a messy, sweaty business, and this one, it makes me feel really clean, every time.

Not that I washed my face before leaving the house, because the taxi arrived early, and I ripped my dress when pulling it over my head, and had to find a new outfit in a hurry.  (In consequence, I dressed wrong.  Too heavy.  Too red.)

On the way to work, I panic bought a massage bar, and I am home fifteen hours later, and I have nearly fallen over at least three times today, and now I am so tired, I just want to go to sleep, and will probably repeat the entire experience tomorrow.

One thought on “No one likes my posts when I write about Waitrose

Leave a Reply

