There’s something about…

Avobath is so very simple, so very crisp and refreshing.  This morning, I had an hour for a bath before a meeting AT MY OWN FLAT, and I considered many possibilities:  the Perlier honey bath, Waitrose Wild Fig and Sandalwood Bubble Bath, the Lime and Basil one, the Ginger and Clementine one I haven’t cracked open yet, mainly because I’m scared it won’t be as good as the version before they rebranded it.

I did what I always do when I need something reviving and reliable, and chucked in an Avobath, with a squirt of Avoshower on top.  Today, Avoshower smelt like finger paint.  Sorry.

It was good.

Other things happened today:  I had the meeting, I negotiated a contract, I had my ear syringed – an event which has taken three appointments, sorry NHS.  It’s been epic, largely due to the spaztastic things which happen when someone tries to squirt something in my ear, but also because of the spaztastic things which happen when I try and squirt the necessary pre-appointment ear drops into my ear.  I can’t, basically.  Just, no.

Anyway, I don’t have rogue wax in my ear anymore, which is good, but it was a small piece of wax, and I’m not sure it was worth all the drama, and afterwards I felt dizzy and sick, which isn’t like me at all, so I went back to bed and ate crisps, which isn’t a bad way to spend an afternoon.

 

Leave a Reply

