Polite Protest

I am listening to a group of people interrupt a speech by Jeremy Corbyn, to protest about something in relation to Syria.  “We’d like to ask Jeremy, who I’ve supported for thirty years…”

I went home.  I bathed in my own bath.  The one I remember was Guardians of the Forest, green and scalding hot, but there were others.  I scrubbed myself raw with Devil’s Nightcap soap, and it felt good to be back.  I bathed for two days solid, basically.

Also, a podiatry appointment:

Him:  Hey, how’s that new project of yours working out?

Me:  [Removes Socks]

Him:  Oh!  Like that!

It’s like that.

I was supposed to have a grown up conversation the other day, but it didn’t materialise.  Everyone was busy.  This conversation I didn’t have is now the most overthought conversation in the world.  It’s not like I under think things at the best of times, frankly.

I was so busy yesterday I didn’t even see the Lush Kitchen menu.

Leave a Reply

