Love me, love my spastic upper quadrant

Oh happy day, for in the midst of chaos, three bottles of B Never Too Busy To Be Beautiful Shower Gel have arrived in my life, certainly my favourite shower gel of all time, possibly my favourite Lush product of all time, tho… Avobath.

Meanwhile, Rag ‘n’ Bone Man is winning Brits.  I feel like I have known about Rag ‘n’ Bone Man for years, since at least 2015, when I nearly used his song as part of a creative project, but didn’t.  If I had, everyone would think I was really cool and ahead of my time.

 

 

As if.  B Never Too Busy To Be Beautiful.  Five kinds of honey.  I smell of honey.  My hair smells of honey.  My bathroom smells of honey, and will for the next three days.

When I opened the first bottle, I was worried I didn’t like it as much as I used to.  I forgot what happens when you squirt it in the bath and slather yourself in it.  I needn’t have worried.

It has been a tricky day which involved going to a clinic where I established I was still spastic.  Something about my upper quadrant.  Oh, and massage and warm water might help.  YAAAASSSS!  I did already know that, but nice to have my extreme bathing habit NHS-approved.

And, when I emerged, blinking, into the real world, I had to deal with some irritating correspondence, and was mostly quite agitated, and this week is not even – not even! – nearly over yet.

Spastic upper quadrant.  At least I have five kinds of honey.

 

 

One thought on “Love me, love my spastic upper quadrant

Leave a Reply

