Accidental Haul

This morning, I woke up at 06:30am.  I don’t know why.  I had breakfast – beans on toast – went for a walk, found I couldn’t walk far, sat on a bench, considered falling asleep, came home, fell asleep on the sofa, woke up, went to bed, slept for three hours.

My life.

Last week was exciting, where exciting means I found myself on Oxford Street, with enough time to venture into Lush.  It’s been a while.

I came out with two of the bath bombs shaped like submarines, and two of the buttercup ones.  If this sounds restrained by my standards, it’s partly because it was, I’m budgeting more carefully these days, and partly because I did an accidental Lush Kitchen order not very long ago, and am well stocked.

The most interesting thing about that Lush Kitchen order so far:  Deep Forest Atmosphere, which I wasn’t sure whether I’d like it or not, partly because some people had said it smelt like concrete, or whatever, partly because it contains patchouli, which I have an aversion to, but also because it contains oakmoss, which is the best thing ever.  Guardian of the Forest is my favourite bath bomb of all time – I had a bath with one the other day and fell asleep in it, tho I had been struggling to sleep for days on end.  It is sweet and woodsy and really very much like sitting in sunny woodland, while also having a bath.  I was curious as to how Deep Forest Atmosphere would be different.  It’s a little smokier, a little less complex, but it works on the same principles.  I still prefer Guardian of the Forest.  I just do.  It’s better, more like being hugged.

All the baths I’ve had this week have been good.  Lots of other things have happened this week.  It’s not every day I sleep for three hours midway through the day.  Lots of new things happened last week.  I survived them all.  I found myself in three cities, taking four train journeys, sitting in a lot of gardens, so slightly sunburnt I have spent this evening slathering myself in Sympathy for the Skin and hoping for the best.

I could tell you about the things I did, but you’re probably not interested.  You’re probably here for a bath bomb review, and why wouldn’t you be?

Leave a Reply

